Riverside Public Library
 
1 Burling Road
 Riverside, IL 60546
 Phone: 708.442.6366
 Fax: 708.442.9462

 Monday - Thursday 9 to 9, Friday & Saturday 9 to 5, and Sunday (Sept. to May) 1 to 5
Picture of the Riverside Library in Fall
 Home | About the Library | Adult Services | Circulation Services | Youth Services Friends of the Library
 Calendar | Donations | Olmsted Collection | Newsletter | Community Links | FAQ's | Contact Us

 Online Databases

The library has an extensive array of online databases and resources for patrons to use in the library or at home. If you have any question about any of the databases,
e-mail us at Reference@riversidelibrary.org or call us at 708.442.6366.
 

Databases

  Description   Available at home?
New!
Encyclopaedia
Britannica
  Explore the updated online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and web sites.   Yes
Just enter your 14 digit Riverside Library Card number
New!
EBSCO
  Biography, business, consumer health, auto repair, hobbies, home improvement, small engine repair and more!   Yes
Just enter your 14 digit Riverside Library Card number
New!
GALE
  General and academic magazines, opposing viewpoints, culinary arts, criminal justice, nursing, education, and more!   Yes
Just enter your 14 digit Riverside Library Card number
America's Metro
Newspapers
  Includes:
Chicago Sun-Times 1986-, Chicago Tribune 1985-, Atlanta Journal Constitution 1985-, Christian Science Monitor 1987-, L.A. Times 2006-, New York Times 200-, Washington Post 1977-
 
  Yes
Just enter your 14 digit Riverside Library Card number
BookLetters   Author information, best sellers and award winners   Yes
BookLetters
Newsletters
  Sign up here for various BookLetters newsletters here!   Yes
I-Share   An online catalog of holdings at Illinois colleges and universities   Yes
InfoTrac   Magazine and journal articles, some available in full text.   Yes
Just enter your 14 digit Riverside Library Card number
NoveList   Book reviews, book discussion guides, author read-a-likes are just some of the wonderful resources found here.   Yes
Login:  riversidepl
Password:  olmsted
OCLC
FirstSearch
  An online catalog of holdings of world wide libraries (World Cat) and some full text journal articles.   Yes
Authorization: 100109152
Password: olmsted
(password is case sensetive)
Reference
USA
  Search for US businesses and residents   Yes
Just enter your 14 digit Riverside Library Card number
World Book
Online
  The online World Book Encyclopedia   Yes
Just enter your 14 digit Riverside Library Card number
SWAN Online Catalog   You can search the SWAN catalog for Riverside's holdings along with other members of the Metropolitan Library System. You can request books   Yes

Site Search:

search tips    

Search our new Encore Catalog

Check your Library Account Online

RESEARCH PRO
Use this link to log into all of our new databases from Ebsco, InfoTrac,
World Book and Grolier and search
them all at once!
BOOK DISCUSSIONS &
BOOK GROUPS
BOOK LETTERS
COMPUTER CLASSES
MY MEDIA MALL
NEW MATERIAL
ONLINE DATABASES
REFERENCE BLOG
STAFF PICKS
WHO REPRESENTS ME

Any questions concerning this site should be sent to our Webmaster at RSS@RiversideLibrary.org
© Riverside Library 1997     Revised 06/09/2010
Site Map